Introduction : Being Muslim and Gay

general

Hello, im from Morocco, im Muslim and Gay,
Im also a Med student, and I learned that being gay isn’t a disease conversion therapy doesn’t work.
I believe that Islam and being from LGBT community arnt incompatible, from what I learnt in Coran, but I still have some doubts that make me feel so depressed… im here to talk with new people and to see other point of view

morocco gay med student here as well, and i have not completely rejected religion yet. we can gladly chat if you want.

Love from India. Religion never goes well with homosexuality. But God never hate with his own creations. Talk directly to the God, quran or any other methods are not required to be with God. These are for society.

Thank you for answer have a nice day :hugs:

It’s true and don’t let anyone doubt this, you’re accepted as you are :smiley:

I am an atheist but I think it is not a problem of a god if you are a believer. A god is not a physical being. Only churches and therefore people are the problem. Man is the wolf of man. People judge, discriminate and torture other people. Who is not like me is despicable and must be destroyed. At the same time, one person is the same as another and no one wants to be exactly like the other. Everyone is unique and wants to be unique. but everyone wants others to be like themselves. An insane cycle.
I don’t think that life in the Islamic world will change quickly. It will take a long time and I can only recommend to everyone: Run away. By the way, we are looking for doctors here in Germany. :slight_smile:

Hey, I just found out this website today and even thought I’m from North America, I love this space to exchange for middle eastern LGBT youth. I come from a religious background and it took me a lot of time to finally release and accept I was gay.